Assign workspaces to users
You can assign your users to different workspaces to separate users into logical separations. Users who are not in a workspace will not be able to access or retrieve any data that belongs to the workspace.
- Desktop & Tablet
- Mobile
- Click Matter on the core navigation bar at the top left of the screen.
- Click on the gear wheel icon at the top right of the screen.
- In the Admin Panel section, click User.
- Click on the user that you want to assign the workspaces to.
- Click the Advances tab.
- In the Workspace section, click Add to New Workspace.
- In the Select Workspace* section, click on the … symbol and choose a workspace.
- Selection one of the workspace options
- Click OK.
- Click Save.
- Tap Matter on the core navigation bar at the bottom left of the screen.
- In the Admin Panel section on the top, tap User.
- Tap on the user that you want to assign the workspaces to.
- Tap the Advances tab.
- In the Workspace section, tap Add to New Workspace.
- In the Select Workspace* section, tap on the … symbol and choose a workspace.
- Selection one of the workspace options
- Tap OK.
- Tap Save.